FSWA Updates

Frontpage Slideshow | Copyright © 2006-2011 JoomlaWorks Ltd.

Executive Committee

  • Andy Behrens
  • Emil Kadlec
    Vice President
  • Mike Clay
  • Jen Ryan
  • Chet Gresham
  • Matthew Berry
  • Bob Harris
<< Go To Back

2013 FSWA Award winners announced

Rotowire took home four awards at the 10th annual FSWA Awards. The company claimed the most awards by claiming Best Radio Show, Golf Writer of the Year, Best Baseball Series and Baseball Writer of the Year. Pro Football Focus claimed three individual awards, while Jesse Pantuosco of The Sports Network was the night's only multiple winner (Basketball and Hockey Writer of the Year). Winners were announced at the 2014 FSTA Winter Conference in Las Vegas on January 16.

Here is a full list of the 2013 FSWA Award winners…

Fantasy Football Writer of the Year
Dave Richard, CBS

Fantasy Football Article of the Year, Print
Alessandro Miglio, Pro Football Focus

Fantasy Football Article of the Year, Web
Mike Clay, Pro Football Focus

Best Fantasy Football On-Going Series
Salvatore Stefanile, XN Sports

Best Fantasy Football Publication
Fantasy Football ProForecast

Fantasy Baseball Writer of the Year
Jason Collette, Rotowire

Fantasy Baseball Article of the Year, Print
David Martin, Baseball HQ

Fantasy Baseball Article of the Year, Web
Todd Zola, ESPN

Best Fantasy Baseball On-Going Series
Erik Siegrist, Rotowire

Best Fantasy Baseball Publication

Fantasy Basketball Writer of the Year
Jesse Pantuosco, The Sports Network

Fantasy Hockey Writer of the Year
Jesse Pantuosco, The Sports Network

Fantasy Racing Writer of the Year
Daniel Dobish, RotoExperts

Fantasy Golf Writer of the Year
Greg Vara, Rotowire

Fantasy College Sports Writer of the Year
Brad Evans, Yahoo!

Humor Article of the Year
Thomas McFeeley, RotoExperts

Newcomer of the Year
Patrick Thorman, Pro Football Focus

Video of the Year
CBS, Fantasy Baseball Today
Adam Aizer, Scott White, Nando Di Fino and Al Melchior

Podcast of the Year
Patrick Davitt, Baseball HQ Radio

Radio Show of the Year
Rotowire Fantasy Sports Today
Jeff Erickson, Chris Liss, Derek VanRiper, Andrew Martinez and Jason Thornbury



Board of Directors

Mission Statement

The Fantasy Sports Writers Association (FSWA) was founded to be a voice for writers in the arena of fantasy sports. Moreover, the organization, through its executive staff and board of directors, will strive to promote and acknowledge the hard work and dedication shown by fantasy sports writers throughout the industry.

Message Boards

The FSWA is designed for members and fantasy sports companies to post job descriptions, job offerings and general announcements about our organization. You must be a member to use the message board.