FSWA Updates

Frontpage Slideshow | Copyright © 2006-2011 JoomlaWorks Ltd.

Executive Committee

  • Andy Behrens
  • Emil Kadlec
    Vice President
  • Mike Clay
  • Jen Ryan
  • Chet Gresham
  • Matthew Berry
  • Bob Harris
2022 FSWA award nominations open PDF Print E-mail
Written by Andy Behrens   
Monday, 09 November 2020 00:00

FSWA members will be able to submit nominations for the 2022 Fantasy Sports Writers Association awards beginning Friday, November 25, continuing through Thursday, December 22. At the conclusion of the submission process, an independent panel of judges will decide each of the award categories.

Last Updated on Thursday, 24 November 2022 05:31
2020 FSWA award finalists announced PDF Print E-mail
Written by Andy Behrens   
Thursday, 21 January 2021 12:23

The Fantasy Sports Writers Association is pleased to announce finalists for our 2020 writing and media awards. This is our seventeenth awards season and we now recognize analysts across 23 distinct categories. As in prior years, a small group of independent volunteer judges reviews all submissions. Congratulations to all of this year’s finalists.

Last Updated on Thursday, 21 January 2021 16:02
2016 FSWA writing award finalists PDF Print E-mail
Written by Andy Behrens   
Saturday, 21 January 2017 07:22

The Fantasy Sports Writers Association is pleased to announce finalists for our 2016 writing and media awards. Our panel of judges reviewed over 500 nominees across 22 categories in a blind process. Award winners will be announced on SiriusXM Fantasy Sports Radio on Tuesday, February 7. 


Finalists for 2016 are as follows: 



Last Updated on Monday, 23 January 2017 09:27
2017 award winners announced PDF Print E-mail
The News
Written by Andy Behrens   
Wednesday, 07 February 2018 11:42

 The Fantasy Sports Writers Association announced the winners of its fourteenth annual writing and media awards on February 6, in a live broadcast on SiriusXM Fantasy Sports Radio. The FSWA also honored its newest Hall of Fame members, Stephania Bell and Brad Evans, during the show. 

Winners for 2017 were as follows: 

Last Updated on Wednesday, 07 February 2018 11:51


Board of Directors

Mission Statement

The Fantasy Sports Writers Association (FSWA) was founded to be a voice for writers in the arena of fantasy sports. Moreover, the organization, through its executive staff and board of directors, will strive to promote and acknowledge the hard work and dedication shown by fantasy sports writers throughout the industry.

Message Boards

The FSWA is designed for members and fantasy sports companies to post job descriptions, job offerings and general announcements about our organization. You must be a member to use the message board.