<< Go To Back

2014 FSWA Award Winners Announced
The News


Winners of the 2014 Fantasy Sports Writers Association awards were announced on Friday, January 16 at the FSTA's winter conference in Las Vegas. USA Today took home three awards, leading all fantasy content providers. RotoWire, Yahoo Sports, RotoGrinders, Rotoworld and The Sports Network each claimed two awards.

Daily fantasy analysts were well-represented among the 2014 finalists and winners, reflecting a tremendous year of growth for DFS gaming. Congratulations to all award winners. Here's the full rundown...

Podcast of the Year: Dan Back, RotoGrinders Daily Fantasy Fix
Radio Show of the Year: RotoExperts on SiriusXM

Video of the Year: Yahoo Fantasy Football Live

Humor Article of the Year: Ken Crites, RotoWire
Newcomer of the Year: Dan Ciarrocchi, SB Nation

Fantasy Basketball Writer of the Year: Aaron Bruski, Rotoworld
Fantasy Hockey Writer of the Year: Jesse Pantuosco, The Sports Network
Fantasy Racing Writer of the Year: Eric McClung, FF Toolbox
Fantasy Golf Writer of the Year: Gibb Pollard, RotoGrinders

College Sports Writer of the Year: Brad Evans, Yahoo Sports

Fantasy Baseball Article of the Year, Online: Benny Ricciardi, DFS Report
Fantasy Baseball Article of the Year, Print: Steve Gardner, USA Today
Best Fantasy Baseball Publication: USA Today Sports: Fantasy Baseball 2014
Best Fantasy Baseball Ongoing Series: Jeff Zimmerman, FanGraphs
Fantasy Baseball Writer of the Year: Michael Rathburn, RotoWire

Fantasy Football Article of the Year, Online: Walter Collazo, Fantasy Sharks
Fantasy Football Article of the Year, Print: Matt Lutovsky, Sporting News
Best Fantasy Football Publication: USA Today Sports: Fantasy Football 2014

Best Fantasy Football Ongoing Series: Evan Silva, Rotoworld
Fantasy Football Writer of the Year: Steve Schwarz, The Sports Network