Written by Andy Behrens Saturday, 21 January 2017 07:22 - Last Updated Monday, 23 January 2017 09:27

The Fantasy Sports Writers Association is pleased to announce finalists for our 2016 writing and media awards. Our panel of judges reviewed over 500 nominees across 22 categories in a blind process. Award winners will be announced on SiriusXM Fantasy Sports Radio on Tuesday, February 7.

Finalists for 2016 are as follows:

Newcomer of the Year \* Alex Rikleen, RotoWire \* Juan Carlos Blanco, RotoWire \* Scott Barrett, PFF

Racing Writer of the Year \* Mark Taylor, RotoWire \* Daniel Dobish, RotoExperts \* Stephen Young, RotoGrinders

Golf Writer of the Year \* Michael Riek, RotoWire \* Patrick Mayo, RotoExperts \* Geoff Ulrich, Draft Kings

Humor Article of the Year \* Ladd Biro, Fantasy Fools \* Chris Mitchell, RotoExperts \* Derek Farnsworth, RotoGrinders

Written by Andy Behrens Saturday, 21 January 2017 07:22 - Last Updated Monday, 23 January 2017 09:27

College Sports Writer of the Year \* Brad Evans, Yahoo Sports \* John McKechnie, RotoWire \* Mario Puig, RotoWire

Best Fantasy Football Publication \* RotoWire \* Rotoworld \* Football Diehards

Best Football Podcast \* PFF Fantasy Slant with Jeff Ratcliffe \* Draft Sharks with Jared Smola, Kevin English & Matt Schauf

- \* Pat Mayo Fantasy Football Podcast, FNTSY
- \* The Daily Fantasy Edge with Adam Levitan, Al Zeidenfeld & Peter Jennings, Draft Kings
- \* East Coast Offense with Chris Liss, RotoWire

Football Article of the Year, Print \* Gary Davenport, Fantasy Sharks \* Jeff Miller, Dynasty League Football \* Jeff Zimmerman, RotoWire

- \* Jake Ciely, RotoExperts
- \* George Kritikos, Dynasty League Football

Football Article of the Year, Online \* Dave Richard, CBS \* Drew Loftis, New York Post \* Brandon Murchison, RotoExperts

- \* Jeff Zimmerman, RotoWire
- \* Brandon Marianne Lee, Her Fantasy Football

Written by Andy Behrens Saturday, 21 January 2017 07:22 - Last Updated Monday, 23 January 2017 09:27

Best Football Series

\* Andrew Laird, RotoWire \* Jeff Zimmerman, RotoWire \* Ladd Biro, Fantasy Fools \* Jen Ryan, Football Diehards

\* Brandon Murchison, RotoExperts

Football Writer of the Year \* Jeff Zimmerman, RotoWire \* Dave Richard, CBS \* Ladd Biro, Fantasy Fools

\* Brandon Murchison, RotoExperts

\* Gary Davenport, Fantasy Sharks

Hockey Writer of the Year \* Joe Holka, Fantasy Labs \* James Capone, Scout Fantasy \* John Britt, RotoGrinders

Basketball Writer of the Year \* Ryan Knaus, Rotoworld \* Tom Carpenter, ESPN \* Derek Farnsworth, RotoGrinders

Best Fantasy Podcast, all/multiple sports \* RotoWire Fantasy Basketball with Nick Whalen & D.J. Trainor \* RotoWire Fantasy Soccer with Andrew Laird \* Fantasy Hall of Fame Hour with Scott Engel, RotoExperts

Best Fantasy Baseball Publication \* USA Today \* Rotoworld \* RotoWire

Best Baseball Podcast \* RotoGrinders Morning Grind with Stephen Young \* RotoWire

Written by Andy Behrens Saturday, 21 January 2017 07:22 - Last Updated Monday, 23 January 2017 09:27

Fantasy Baseball Podcast with Derek Van Riper

\* USA Today Fantasy Baseball Podcast with Steve Gardner

Baseball Article of the Year, Print \* David Regan, RotoWire \* Rob Leibowitz, RotoHeaven \* Steve Gardner, USA Today

Baseball Article of the Year, Online \* Derek Farnsworth, RotoGrinders \* Michael Rathburn, RotoWire \* Jeff Zimmerman, RotoWire

Best Baseball Series \* Michael Rathburn, RotoWire \* Ray Flowers, Fantasy Alarm \* Juan Carlos Blanco, RotoWire

Baseball Writer of the Year \* Michael Rathburn, RotoWire \* Juan Carlos Blanco, RotoWire \* Ray Flowers, Fantasy Alarm

- \* Ray Murphy, BaseballHQ
- \* David Regan, RotoWire

Best Video \* Fantasy Football Hour, Atitude TV \* Fantasy Football Live, Yahoo Sports \* The Fantasy Hipsters, NFL.com

Best Fantasy Radio Program \* RotoBaller Radio with Raphael Rabe & Josh Hayes on SiriusXM \* The SiriusXM Fantasy Drive with Kyle & Ray \* Pro Football Focus with Jeff Ratcliffe on SiriusXM

Written by Andy Behrens Saturday, 21 January 2017 07:22 - Last Updated Monday, 23 January 2017 09:27

RotoWire produced 25 finalists this year, leading all companies. RotoExperts received eight finalist nods and RotoGrinders had six. Jeff Zimmerman was recognized as a finalist in five categories, while Michael Rathburn, Derek Farnsworth, Ray Flowers, Ladd Biro, Brandon Murchison and Juan Carlos Blanco are finalists in three. Congratulations to all of this year's nominees.